Shard

In our timeline, the Twin Towers attack was a horrific but isolated terrorist event.

Not in Kaia’s.

Already living in a society of constant scrutiny and fear, Kaia finds her old life completely destroyed when a routine trip ends with her accused of terrorism and dragged into a new and high stakes world.

It is a world of lost children and covert ops, and of people with the power to alter the elements themselves.

Dropped in the middle of this globe-spanning conflict, Kaia could find everything she ever wanted, or she could lose more than she ever thought possible.

And so could everyone else.

SHARD tells a complete story and is the first volume in an exciting new YA Sci-fi trilogy. It is told in third person from multiple POVs in its diverse cast.

A story filled with heart, humor, suspense, and action, SHARD is perfect for fans of Marvel and Mission: Impossible.

“Definitely a YA for your next read.”
“Just whoa. I am flabbergasted.”
“I would wholeheartedly recommend this book.”
“Please make this book into a movie!”
– Reviewers Like You

Scroll down to read the first chapter or hear an audio sample for FREE!



ISBN 978-1-955204-02-6 (paperback)
ISBN 978-1-955204-00-2 (epub)
ISBN 978-1-955204-03-3 (mobi)
ISBN 978-1-955204-01-9 (audiobook)

Audio Sample of SHARD by A.M. Pierre

Related Posts

Book Update! First Look at Shard’s Characters!

Read More

Want to get all the updates on Shard and A.M. Pierre’s other upcoming books? Sign up for our newsletter!

shares